Sit Your Ass In A Chair

Believe it or not, this extremely short video delivers several very important messages for writers. I know that I had a change of thinking after I first watched this and, to this day, watching this video can help motivate me to write, and write better. Really worth checking out. If you’ve never heard of John Dufresne before, you may also be interested in checking out another talk that I think really demonstrates the mind of a writer. After watching the talk, embedded below, I found myself far less critical of myself as a writer. A lot of it felt demystified, which is a very, very good thing! There is a lot of emotion and creativity involved in writing, but this talk helped me realize it is also a very mental form of art and should be treated with a kind of intense focus and respect.


Leave a comment